The 6 Month Mark

I haven’t been great at finding time to blog.  This year has been a whirlwind at work, and at home.  But just so you know, I am still commuting!  I have a speedy commuter/cross bike for just me getting to school, and my mtn bike has taken some time off for TLC and is rareing to go.  The Xtracycle, since it was stolen, is still kid capable, but I need to replace the frame it’s attached to, so it hasn’t been getting the mileage it did over the summer.

I figure I’m at approaching 1000 miles for the 6 months of commuting.  It has been awesomely awesome, and I love it.  It’s good for me when I’m stressed, when I’m happy, when I’m grieving (we’ve lost some loved ones this year).  I hold the bike gods up as the highest.  Truly.

There is no excuse not to ride.  I’m not living in Minneapolis or Vermont, so a little weather is just that.  Good gear will save you.

As far as kids on bikes go, that’s simply a thing of beauty.  I’m raising girls who are nearly as bike crazy as I am, who love music and movement, and always search for ways to blend the three.

Love to all who followed my 6 months.  It continues on into the ’10.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Chris Uttenweiler on December 15, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Great stuff Chris!

    Reply

  2. Keep on rockin :) Could be an interesting winter your way — they say el nino will keep it mild here in the midwest (after last year’s million ice storms and high temps of 3 I’m all for it), but stormy on the East. There is no bad weather, only bad gear :) Keep chuggin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

