The Dangers Present Themselves

Okay, I’ll admit, this will not be the easiest thing in the world.  Of course if it was, everyone would do it.  But there’s the problem.  We need to make it so more people can do it.  The obvious worries struck me down:  You’re gonna kill your kids.  Stupid tandem failed me yesterday on the way home from our museum tour downtown– Ivy, asleep in the back, Elsa pedaling away in stoker, and me sweating and nervous, just trying to avoid traffic, beat the storm, and make sure all were safe–when the handle-bars unloosened and the tire pointed in a totally different direction.  Oncoming van stopped dead as I veered into his lane.  Really stupid and dangerous mistake on my part, buying a cheap bike.  You get what you pay for and there is SOOOOO much more to consider with girls in tow.  So now, back to square one with figuring out a SAFE, reliable mode of alternative transport for me and my girls.

Leave a Reply

